Test
Login

News

Stay up-to-date about azeti and follow us on our social media channels or visit our blog !

Application Enablement Plattform

azeti is the IoT Application Enablement Platform, which provides you with a fast and scalable solution for implementing your IoT projects

Details
Login
Test

Special Applications

For both azeti Machina and SONARPLEX technology we used our mature azeti Cloud as a foundation

more solutions

We shaped the future before "IoT" was even an issue. Learn more about us and our company.

The central theme of our young company history is the enthusiasm for technology and innovation, of which we look back with great pride.

In the past, valuable results from research projects enabled the development and implementation of numerous potentials.

News

Stay up-to-date about azeti and follow us on our social media channels or visit our blog !

Menü
Testen
Login
shutterstock_1089991652

Internet of Things Glossary

Core concepts of digitisation and industry 4.0

Everybody talks about the Internet of Things, but what is that actually? Due to the rapid development of IoT a complete overview is almost impossible. Our glossary will help you shed light on the Buzzword jungle.

We explain the most common expressions and help you understand the most important technical terms and trend words of the digital world.

Application Programming Interface (API)

APIs represent application programming interfaces (also called application interface or programming interface), which are necessary for the digital transformation. They enable communication between two programs or systems at source code level. For programmers or developers, they form a point of access to a software.

Big Data

Very large, complex and often unstructured data sets that cannot be evaluated with conventional analysis methods. Special, particularly powerful frameworks are required to use Big Data. The term is characterized by 3 features: Volume or data scope, velocity or the speed with which the data sets are generated and transferred, and variety, i.e. the heterogeneity of data types and sources. In the business context, Big Data is used, for example, in industry for production optimization.

Cloud Computing

Cloud computing is the provision of IT infrastructure over the Internet by a cloud service provider. Frequently used resources are for example storage space, computing power or application software. A distinction is usually made between three cloud service levels: Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS), Software as a Service (SaaS). Access is either via private or public cloud environments.

Data Mining

In general, data mining, also known as data collection, is the process of analyzing data from different perspectives and combining it into useful information. This information can be used, for example, to increase sales, reduce costs, or both.

Condition Monitoring

Condition monitoring is the permanent monitoring of machines and plants or industrial applications with the help of sensors. This includes condition monitoring, i.e. the analysis of predefined measured values, as well as condition comparison to detect deviations from the normal condition. Based on the results of the comparison of measured values, diagnoses about existing faults can be made at an early stage, causes can be determined and countermeasures can be taken.

Dashboard

A user interface that presents important information in a summarized form, often using charts or other widgets. The design is usually individually configurable and can be tailored to meet specific requirements or wishes.

Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT)

A sub-discipline of the Internet of Things, which includes networked large machines and industrial systems such as factory surveillance. It often refers primarily to M2M communications, where devices can send real-time information to an application, for example, so that operators can better understand how efficiently the devices are working. The term is also known as Industry 4.0.

Gateway

An edge gateway serves as a network entry point for devices that typically communicate with cloud services. They also often provide network translation between networks that use different protocols.

Digitisation

Digitisation is of crucial importance for data processing, storage and transmission, as it enables information of all kinds to be transmitted and also mixed in all formats with the same efficiency. Unlike analogue data, which normally suffers a loss of quality each time it is copied or transmitted, digital data can theoretically be passed on indefinitely without deterioration. For this reason, it is a preferred method of storing information for many organizations around the world.

Industry 4.0

Industry 4.0 or the fourth industrial revolution is the current trend towards automation and data exchange in manufacturing technology. It includes cyber-physical systems, the Internet of Things and cloud computing. Industry 4.0 creates a so-called "Smart Factory". In modular smart factories, cyber-physical systems monitor processes, create a virtual copy of the physical world and make decentralized decisions. Via the Internet of Things, cyber-physical systems communicate and cooperate with each other and with people in real time.

Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

Infrastructure-as-a-Service is also called Virtual Data Center and represents the provision of hardware resources in a cloud. The components include, for example, servers, networks or storage space for archiving and securing data.

Internet of Things (IoT)

A network of physical objects that contain embedded technology to communicate with, capture or interact with their internal states or the external environment. Physical devices connected to the Internet, in many cases everyday objects (things) that can communicate their status, react to events or even act autonomously. This enables communication between these things, bridging the gap between the real and virtual worlds and creating more intelligent processes and structures that can support us without requiring our attention.

Artificial Intelligence (AI)

Artificial intelligence describes the ability of a computer or a computer-controlled robot to perform tasks that are usually associated with intelligent beings. The term is often used for the development of systems equipped with the intellectual processes characteristic of humans, e.g. the ability to argue, discover meaning or learn from past experiences.

LoRaWAN

The LoRaWAN (Long Range Wide Area Network) specification standardised by the LoRa Alliance enables low bit rate communication between connected objects in a WAN (Wide Area Network).

Machine-to-Machine (M2M)

The term describes a technology that allows a connected device, often a machine or plant, to communicate and exchange information with another connected device without the help of a human being.

Modbus

The Modbus protocol is used to establish communication between intelligent devices. It is an open and widely used de facto standard that is used in a wide range of applications such as industry, buildings, transport and energy.

MQTT

MQTT (Message Queue Telemetry Transport) is a publish-subscribe protocol which is used to network different devices or machines. It is mainly used in M2M communication or in Internet of Things projects. Due to its simplicity and reliability it has established itself as the standard protocol in these areas. The transmission protocol has been officially released as a standard by the OASIS (Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards).

NarrowBand IoT

NarrowBand IoT (NB-IoT, NB-LTE or LTE-Cat-NB1) is a new radio technology that has been specially developed for the Internet of Things. Due to its very good network coverage, NB-IoT is available practically everywhere and is therefore - compared to other radio technologies - also suitable for use in places where mobile radio signals are only weakly available. NB-IoT is characterised not only by its longer range but also by its energy-saving and high reliability.

Open Source

A type of software where the source code is freely available and can be modified and freely distributed. Many developers believe that IoT must have open standards to reach its full potential. Open source codes are usually created in collaboration to improve the code and share the changes within the community.

Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM)

OEM is a term used when one company manufactures a part or subsystem that is used in another company's final product. The term is more commonly used to describe those companies that rename a manufacturer's products and sell them to end customers under their own name.

Platform as a Service (PaaS)

Platform-as-a-Service is based on IaaS and is supplemented by additional components. The service enables software developers to use the infrastructure provided to develop new programs or perform tests, for example. The PaaS service provider provides the necessary development environment.

Predictive Maintenance

Predictive maintenance, especially of machines and equipment in industrial environments. With the help of sensors and recorded data of machines and plants, maintenance can be carried out proactively and malfunctions can be predicted in an optimal case. Unexpected breakdowns of plants can be avoided by precise predictive maintenance planning.

Private Cloud

Unlike public clouds that provide services to multiple organizations, a private cloud is dedicated to a single organization. Private clouds are therefore best suited for organizations with dynamic or unpredictable computing needs that require direct control over their environments.

PROFIBUS

PROFIBUS (Process Field Bus) is a standard protocol for fieldbus communication in automation technology and was promoted by the BMBF (German Federal Ministry of Education and Research) in 1989 and subsequently used by Siemens.

Public Cloud

A public cloud is based on the standard cloud computing model, in which a service provider makes resources such as applications and storage available to the public over the Internet. The main benefits of using a public cloud service are Easy and cost-effective deployment because the cost of hardware, application and bandwidth is paid for by the provider, scalability on demand and no wasted resources because the pay-per-use billing model is often used.

Raspberry Pi

The Raspberry Pi is a credit card-sized single-board computer developed in England by the Raspberry Pi Foundation for learning and demonstration purposes in schools and universities. The single-board computer can be used in a variety of ways and often serves as a development platform for a wide range of IoT projects.

Sensor

A sensor is a device used to measure a certain property of the environment, e.g. temperature. The use of sensors and actuators to connect things to the physical world is a key component of IoT. A properly implemented sensor should ideally be sensitive only to the property being measured and should not interfere with the property being measured or be affected by other properties.

Software as a Service (SaaS)

Software-as-a-Service refers to the use of a software application where no software licenses have to be purchased. There is also no need to install the software on your own hardware. The service is provided by the operator via the web browser and can be accessed via Internet-capable devices.

Software Development Kit (SDK)

A Software Development Kit (SDK) consists of various development tools that can be used to create an application for a specific platform or software. The SDK serves as a kind of construction kit, which contains tools for development.

Smart Factory

A Smart Factory is a factory where data and the latest technologies are used. Essentially, it involves the implementation of Industry 4.0 technologies. Crucial to the success of a Smart Factory is the technology that collects and analyzes data from sensors or machines.

PLC

A PLC or programmable logic controller is a type of digital computer used to automate typical industrial electromechanical processes, such as controlling machines on production lines.

Value Added

As one of the most popular words used to describe the potential results of Industry 4.0, the term "value added" refers to the savings or revenue increases expected from these integrated processes.

Value Added Service (VAS)

Value-added services or additional services that meaningfully supplement the actual core service. They have a direct connection to the standard product and extend it with digital services such as predictive remote maintenance.

Widget

A widget is a small program that can be placed and stored on the home screen of a smartphone or a dashboard, for example. Widgets contain, for example, temperature displays, floor plans or other information, which are displayed and shown in a clear and concise manner.

WiFi

Wi-Fi is the name of a local high-speed wireless Internet and network connection to which devices can be connected. It is a common form of local area network operating in the 2.4 GHz band.

Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN)

The WLAN is a local area network that connects two or more devices using a wireless distribution method in a limited area such as a house or office building.

Zigbee

Zigbee is a short-range wireless network protocol that operates mainly in the 2.4 GHz frequency spectrum.

united-kingdom

Internet of Things Glossar

Kernbegriffe der Digitalisierung und Internet of Things

Jeder spricht über das Internet of Things, doch was ist das eigentlich? Durch die rasante Entwicklung von IoT ist ein vollständiger Überblick nahezu unmöglich. Unser Glossar hilft Ihnen, Licht in den Buzzword-Dschungel zu bringen. Wir erklären die gängigsten Ausdrücke und helfen Ihnen, die wichtigsten Fachbegriffe und Trendwörter der digitalen Welt zu verstehen.

Sie finden einen gesuchten Begriff nicht? Kein Problem, schreiben Sie uns einfach eine kurze Mail an info@azeti.net und wir aktualisieren das IoT Lexikon gerne!

Glossar
 
Application Programming Interface (API)

APIs stellen Anwendungsprogrammierschnittstellen (auch Anwendungsschnittstelle oder Programmierschnittstelle) dar, die für die digitale Transformation notwendig sind. Sie ermöglichen die Kommunikation zwischen zwei Programmen oder Systemen auf Quelltextebene. Für Programmierer oder Entwickler bilden sie einen Zugangspunkt zu einer Software.

Big Data

Sehr große, komplexe und häufig unstrukturierte Datenmengen, die nicht mit herkömmlichen Analysemethoden ausgewertet werden können. Für die Nutzung von Big Data werden spezielle, besonders leistungsstarke Frameworks benötigt. Der Begriff zeichnet sich durch 3 Merkmale aus: Volumen bzw. Datenumfang, Velocity bzw. die Geschwindigkeit mit welcher die Datenmengen erzeugt und transferiert werden sowie Variety, also die Heterogenität der Datentypen und -quellen. Im unternehmerischen Kontext kommt Big Data beispielsweise in der Industrie zur Produktionsoptimierung vor.

Cloud Computing

Unter Cloud Computing versteht man die Bereitstellung von IT-Infrastrukturen über das Internet von einem Cloud Service Provider. Häufig genutzte Ressourcen sind beispielsweise Speicherplatz, Rechenleistung oder Anwendungssoftware. Die Unterscheidung erfolgt meist in drei Cloud-Service-Ebenen: Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS), Software as a Service (SaaS). Der Zugriff erfolgt entweder über private oder öffentliche Cloudumgebungen.

Condition Monitoring

Unter Condition Monitoring, auch Zustandüberwachung genannt, versteht man die permanente Überwachung von Maschinen und Anlagen bzw. industriellen Anwendungen mit Hilfe von Sensoren. Hierzu zählt die Zustandserfassung, also die Analyse von vordefinierten Messwerten, sowie der Zustandsvergleich um Abweichungen vom Normalzustand festzustellen. Anhand der Resultate des Messwertevergleichs können Diagnosen über vorhandene Fehler frühzeitig getroffen, Ursachen ermittelt und Gegenmaßnahmen getroffen werden.

Dashboard

Eine Benutzeroberfläche, die wichtige Informationen in zusammengefasster Form darstellt, häufig mit Hilfe von Diagrammen oder anderen Widgets. Das Design ist meist individuell konfigurierbar und kann entsprechend der jeweiligen Anforderungen oder Wünsche gestaltet werden.

Data Mining

Im Allgemeinen ist Data Mining, auch als Datenermittlung bezeichnet, der Prozess, bei dem Daten aus verschiedenen Perspektiven analysiert und in nützliche Informationen zusammengefasst werden. Diese Informationen können verwendet werden, um beispielsweise den Umsatz zu steigern, die Kosten zu senken oder beides.

Digitalisierung

Die Digitalisierung ist für die Datenverarbeitung, -speicherung und -übertragung von entscheidender Bedeutung, da damit Informationen aller Art in allen Formaten mit der gleichen Effizienz übertragen und auch vermischt werden können. Im Gegensatz zu analogen Daten, die normalerweise bei jedem Kopieren oder Übertragen einen Qualitätsverlust erleiden, können digitale Daten theoretisch auf unbestimmte Zeit ohne Verschlechterung weitergegeben werden. Aus diesem Grund ist es für viele Organisationen auf der ganzen Welt eine bevorzugte Methode, Informationen aufzubewahren.

Gateway

Ein Edge-Gateway dient als Netzwerkeinstiegspunkt für Geräte, die normalerweise mit Cloud-Diensten kommunizieren. Sie bieten auch häufig eine Netzwerkübersetzung zwischen Netzwerken, die unterschiedliche Protokolle verwenden.

Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT)

Eine Unterdisziplin des Internet der Dinge, die vernetzte Großmaschinen und industrielle Systeme wie zum Beispiel die Überwachung von Fabriken umfasst. Häufig sind vor allem M2M-Kommunikationen gemeint, bei der Geräte beispielsweise Echtzeitinformationen an eine Anwendung senden können, damit die Bediener besser verstehen, wie effizient die Geräte arbeiten. Der Begriff wird auch als Industrie 4.0 bezeichnet.

Industrie 4.0

Industrie 4.0 oder die vierte industrielle Revolution ist der aktuelle Trend zur Automatisierung und zum Datenaustausch in der Fertigungstechnik. Es umfasst cyber-physische Systeme, das Internet of Things und Cloud Computing. Industrie 4.0 schafft eine sogenannte "Smart Factory". In den modular aufgebauten intelligenten Fabriken überwachen cyber-physische Systeme die Prozesse, erstellen eine virtuelle Kopie der physischen Welt und treffen dezentrale Entscheidungen. Über das Internet der Dinge kommunizieren und kooperieren cyber-physische Systeme miteinander und mit Menschen in Echtzeit.

Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)

Infrastructure-as-a-Service wird auch als Virtual Data-Center bezeichnet und stellt die Bereitstellung von Hardware-Ressourcen in einer Cloud dar. Zu den Komponenten zählen zum Beispiel Server, Netzwerke oder Speicherplatz zur Archivierung und Sicherung von Daten.

Internet of Things (IoT)

Ein Netzwerk von physischen Objekten, die eingebettete Technologie enthalten, um mit ihren internen Zuständen oder der externen Umgebung zu kommunizieren und sie zu erfassen oder mit ihnen zu interagieren. Mit dem Internet verbundene physische Geräte, in vielen Fällen Alltagsgegenstände (Dinge), die ihren Status mitteilen, auf Ereignisse reagieren oder sogar autonom handeln können. Dies ermöglicht die Kommunikation zwischen diesen Dingen, schließt die Lücke zwischen der realen und der virtuellen Welt und schafft intelligentere Prozesse und Strukturen, die uns unterstützen können, ohne dass wir unsere Aufmerksamkeit benötigen.

Künstliche Intelligenz (KI)

Künstliche Intelligenz, auch Artificial Intelligence (AI) genannt, beschreibt die Fähigkeit eines Computers oder eines computergesteuerten Roboters, Aufgaben auszuführen, die üblicherweise mit intelligenten Wesen verbunden sind. Der Begriff wird häufig für die Entwicklung von Systemen verwendet, die mit den für den Menschen charakteristischen intellektuellen Prozessen ausgestattet sind, z. B. die Fähigkeit zu argumentieren, Bedeutung zu entdecken oder aus früheren Erfahrungen zu lernen.

LoRaWAN

Die von der LoRa Alliance standardisierte LoRaWAN-Spezifikation (Long Range Wide Area Network) ermöglicht eine Kommunikation mit niedriger Bitrate zwischen verbundenen Objekten in einem WAN (Wide Area Network).

Machine-to-Machine (M2M)

Der Begriff beschreibt eine Technologie, mit der ein verbundenes Gerät, häufig eine Maschine oder Anlage, ohne die Hilfe eines Menschen mit einem anderen verbundenen Gerät kommunizieren und Informationen austauschen kann.

Modbus

Das Modbus-Protokoll wird verwendet, um die Kommunikation zwischen intelligenten Geräten herzustellen. Es ist ein offener und weit verbreiteter De-facto-Standard, der in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen wie Industrie, Gebäude, Verkehr und Energie angewendet wird.

MQTT

MQTT (Message Queue Telemetry Transport) ist ein Publish-Subscribe-Protokoll welches bei der Vernetzung unterschiedlicher Geräte oder Maschinen genutzt wird. Überwiegend findet es Anwendung in der M2M-Kommunikation oder in Internet of Things Projekten. Aufgrund seiner Einfachheit und Zuverlässigkeit hat es sich als Standardprotokoll in diesen Bereichen etabliert. Das Übertragungsprotokoll wurde von der OASIS (Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards) offiziell als Standard freigeben.

NarrowBand IoT

NarrowBand IoT (NB-IoT, NB-LTE oder LTE-Cat-NB1) ist eine neue Funktechnologie, welche speziell für das Internet der Dinge entwickelt wurde. Aufgrund seiner sehr guten Netzabdeckung ist NB-IoT praktisch überall verfügbar und eignet sich somit - im Vergleich zu anderen Funktechnologien - auch für Einsätze an Orten, an denen die Mobilfunksignale nur schwach verfügbar sind. NB-IoT zeichnet sich neben der höheren Reichweite auch durch seine Energiesparsamkeit und hohe Zuverlässigkeit aus.

Open Source

Eine Art von Software, bei der der Quellcode frei verfügbar ist und geändert und frei verteilt werden kann. Viele Entwickler sind der Meinung, dass das IoT offene Standards haben muss, um sein volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen. Open Source Codes werden in der Regel in Zusammenarbeit erstellt, um den Code zu verbessern und die Änderungen innerhalb der Community zu teilen.

Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM)

OEM ist ein Begriff, der verwendet wird, wenn ein Unternehmen ein Teil oder Teilsystem herstellt, das im Endprodukt eines anderen Unternehmens verwendet wird. Der Begriff wird häufiger verwendet, um jene Unternehmen zu beschreiben, die Produkte eines Herstellers umbenennen und unter eigener Bezeichnung an Endkunden verkaufen.

Platform as a Service (PaaS)

Platform-as-a-Service basiert auf IaaS und wird durch weitere Komponenten ergänzt. Der Service ermöglicht Software-Entwicklern mit Hilfe der angebotenen Infrastruktur beispielsweise neue Programme zu entwickeln oder Tests durchzuführen. Der PaaS Service Provider stellt hierfür die nötige Entwicklungsumgebung bereit.

Predictive Maintenance

Unter Predictive Maintenance versteht man die vorrauschauende Wartung von Maschinen und Anlagen im industriellen Umfeld. Mit Hilfe von Sensoren und erfassten Daten von Maschinen und Anlagen können proaktiv Wartungen durchgeführt und Störungen im Optimalfall hervorgesagt werden. Durch die präzise Vorausplanung der Instandhaltung können unerwartete Ausfälle von Anlagen vermieden werden.

Private Cloud

Im Gegensatz zu öffentlichen Clouds, die Dienste für mehrere Organisationen bereitstellen, ist eine private Cloud einer einzelnen Organisation zugeordnet. Private Cloud eignet sich daher am besten für Unternehmen mit dynamischen oder unvorhersehbaren Computeranforderungen, die eine direkte Kontrolle über ihre Umgebungen erfordern.

PROFIBUS

PROFIBUS (Process Field Bus) ist ein Standard-Protokoll für die Feldbuskommunikation in der Automatisierungstechnik und wurde 1989 vom BMBF (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung) gefördert und anschließend von Siemens eingesetzt.

Public Cloud

Eine öffentliche Cloud basiert auf dem Standard-Cloud-Computing-Modell, bei dem ein Dienstanbieter Ressourcen wie Anwendungen und Speicher über das Internet der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung stellt. Die Hauptvorteile der Verwendung eines öffentlichen Cloud-Dienstes sind: Einfache und kostengünstige Einrichtung, da die Kosten für Hardware, Anwendung und Bandbreite vom Anbieter übernommen werden, bedarfsgerechte Skalierbarkeit und keine verschwendeten Ressourcen, weil häufig das Pay-per-Use Abrechnungsmodell verwendet wird.

Raspberry Pi

Der Raspberry Pi ist ein Single-Board-Computer im Kreditkartenformat, welches in England von der Raspberry Pi Foundation zu Lern- und Demonstrationszwecken in Schulen und Universitäten entwickelt wurde. Der Einplatinencomputer ist vielfältig einsetzbar und dient häufig auch als Entwicklungsplattform unterschiedlichster IoT-Projekte.

Sensor

Ein Sensor ist ein Gerät, mit dem eine bestimmte Eigenschaft der Umgebung gemessen wird, z. B. die Temperatur. Die Verwendung von Sensoren und Aktoren zur Verbindung von Dingen mit der physischen Welt ist eine Schlüsselkomponente des IoT. Ein richtig implementierter Sensor sollte idealerweise nur für die zu messende Eigenschaft empfindlich sein und nicht die zu messende Eigenschaft beeinträchtigen oder von anderen Eigenschaften beeinflusst werden.

Software as a Service (SaaS)

Software-as-a-Service bezeichnet die Nutzung einer Software-Anwendung, wobei keine Software-Lizenzen gekauft werden müssen. Auch die Installation auf der eigenen Hardware entfällt. Der Service wird über den Webbrowser vom Betreiber bereitgestellt und kann über internetfähige Geräte abgerufen werden.

Software Development Kit (SDK)

Ein Software Development Kit (SDK) besteht aus verschiedenen Entwicklungstools, mit denen eine Anwendung für eine bestimmte Plattform oder Software erstellt werden kann. Das SDK dient dabei als eine Art Baukasten, welches Werkzeuge zur Entwicklung beinhaltet.

Smart Factory

Eine Smart Factory ist eine Fabrik, in der Daten und neueste Technologien genutzt werden. Im Wesentlichen handelt es sich um die Implementierung von Industrie 4.0-Technologien. Entscheidend für den Erfolg einer intelligenten Fabrik ist die Technologie, welche die Daten aus Sensoren oder Maschinen erfasst und analysiert.

SPS-Steuerung

Eine SPS-Steuerung oder speicherprogrammierbare Steuerung ist eine Art digitaler Computer, der zur Automatisierung typischer industrieller elektromechanischer Prozesse verwendet wird, beispielsweise zur Steuerung von Maschinen auf Fertigungsstraßen.

Value Added

Als eines der beliebtesten Wörter zur Beschreibung der potenziellen Ergebnisse von Industrie 4.0 bezieht sich der Begriff "Value Added" bzw. „Wertschöpfung“ auf die Einsparungen oder Umsatzsteigerungen, die durch diese integrierten Prozesse erwartet werden.

Value Added Service (VAS)

Unter Value Added Services versteht man wertschöpfende Mehrwertdienstleistungen oder Zusatzdienstleistungen, die das eigentliche Kernleistung sinnvoll ergänzen. Sie haben eine direkte Verbindung zum Standardprodukt und erweitern es um beispielsweise Digitale Services wie vorrauschauende Fernwartungen.

Widget

Ein Widget ist ein kleines Programm, welches beispielsweise auf dem Homescreen des Smartphones oder einem Dashboard platziert und abgelegt werden kann. Widgets enthalten zum Beispiel Temparaturanzeigen, Flurpläne oder andere Angaben, welche in übersichtlicher Form dargestellt und angezeigt werden.

WiFi

Wi-Fi ist der Name einer lokalen drahtlosen Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internet- und Netzwerkverbindung, mit welcher Geräte verbunden werden können. Es stellt eine übliche Form eines lokalen Netzwerks dar, das im 2,4-GHz-Band arbeitet.

Wirless Local Area Network (WLAN)

Das WLAN ist ein lokales Netzwerk, das zwei oder mehr Geräte mithilfe einer drahtlosen Verteilungsmethode in einem begrenzten Bereich wie einem Haus oder einem Bürogebäude miteinander verbindet.

Zigbee

Zigbee ist ein drahtloses Netzwerkprotokoll mit geringer Reichweite, das hauptsächlich im 2,4-GHz-Frequenzspektrum arbeitet.